Type of Member	First name	Surname	Car Mileage – Private (£)	Members Expenses (£)	Members Basic Allowance (£)	Members Special Responsibility	2023/24 TOTAL (£)
						Allowance (£)	
Councillor	Amjad	Abbasi	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	5,797.08	14,066.55
Councillor	Ejaz	Ahmed	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Iftakhar	Ahmed	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	11,504.61	19,774.08
Councillor	Zaffar	Ajaib	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	1,739.90	10,977.86
Councillor	Shaida	Akbar	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Sabia	Akram	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	1,739.90	10,977.86
Councillor	Safdar	Ali	0.00	0.00	932.33	242.39	1,174.72
Councillor	Robert	Anderson	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	1,739.90	10,977.86
Councillor	Balvinder	Bains	131.40	0.00	932.33	1,333.02	2,396.75
Councillor	Joginder	Bal	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Ranjina	Basra	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Madhu	Bedi	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Puja	Bedi	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	11,504.61	20,742.57
Councillor	Ruqayah	Begum	0.00	0.00	932.33	363.58	1,295.91
Councillor	Preston	Brooker	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Martin	Carter	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	790.85	10,028.81
Councillor	Waljinder	Chahal	171.00	0.00	8,269.47	14,642.71	23,083.18
Councillor	Harpreet	Cheema	0.00	0.00	932.33	351.10	1,283.43
Councillor	Haqeeq	Dar	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	336.90	9,574.86
Councillor	Siobhan	Dauti	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	2,092.10	10,361.57
Councillor	Roger	Davis	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Jemma	Davis	0.00	0.00	932.33	195.00	1,127.33
Councillor	Balwinder	Dhillon	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	2,273.62	10,543.09

Type of	First name	Surname	Car Mileage –	Members Expenses	Members Basic	Members Special	2023/24
Member			Private (£)	(£)	Allowance (£)	Responsibility	TOTAL (£)
						Allowance (£)	
Councillor	Andrea	Escott	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Harjinder	Gahir	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	1,107.24	10,345.20
Councillor	Baljinder	Gill	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	0.00	9,237.96
Councillor	Gurdeep	Grewal	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Christine	Hulme	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	2,572.43	11,810.39
Councillor	Iram	Hussain	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Adil	Iftakhar	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	5,229.26	13,498.73
Councillor	Mark	Instone	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Kamaljit	Kaur	0.00	0.00	932.33	121.19	1,053.52
Councillor	Paul	Kelly	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	11,969.51	21,207.47
Councillor	Muhammad	Khawar	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	720.68	8,990.15
Councillor	Mushtaq	Malik	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Sandra	Malik	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Gurcharan	Manku	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	10,213.77	18,483.24
Councillor	Pavitar	Mann	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	8,444.65	17,682.61
Councillor	Fiza	Matloob	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	221.56	9,459.52
Councillor	Harjinder	Minhas	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Maroof	Mohammad	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	474.59	9,712.55
Councillor	Subhash	Mohindra	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Chandra	Muvvala	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	11,504.61	20,742.57
Councillor	Asim	Naveed	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Mohammed	Nazir	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	1,739.90	10,977.86
Councillor	Frank	O'Kelly	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	4,183.26	12,452.73
Councillor	Natasa	Pantelic	0.00	0.00	932.33	1,333.02	2,265.35
Councillor	Satpal	Parmar	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Dilbagh	Parmar	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	889.87	10,127.83

Type of Member	First name	Surname	Car Mileage – Private (£)	Members Expenses (£)	Members Basic Allowance (£)	Members Special Responsibility Allowance (£)	2023/24 TOTAL (£)
Councillor	Naveeda	Qaseem	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	474.59	9,712.55
Councillor	Neel	Rana	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Jamila	Sabah	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Waqas	Sabah	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	316.40	9,554.36
Councillor	Mohammad	Sandhu	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	Zafar	Satti	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	1,035.55	9,305.02
Councillor	Ishrat	Shah	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	3,138.10	11,407.57
Councillor	Mabu	Shaik	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	4,765.07	13,034.54
Councillor	Dexter	Smith	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	21,847.76	31,085.72
Councillor	Robert	Stedmond	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	1,139.46	9,408.93
Councillor	Wayne	Strutton	0.00	0.00	932.33	0.00	932.33
Councillor	James	Swindlehurst	0.00	0.00	1,171.39	3,045.38	4,216.77
Councillor	Dhruv	Tomar	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	0.00	8,269.47
Councillor	Anna	Wright	0.00	0.00	9,237.96	11,504.61	20,742.57
Councillor	Mohammed	Zarait	0.00	0.00	8,269.47	2,092.10	10,361.57
Independent Person	Ray	Tomkinson	0.00	0.00	1,452.00	0.00	1,452.00
2023/24 TOTAL	-	-	302.40	0.00	388,889.85	167,034.24	555,924.09

#### Notes:

1. Includes basic allowance, special responsibility allowances and travel in the 2023/24 financial year from 1<sup>st</sup> April 2023 to 31<sup>st</sup> March 2024 (including any backdated payments for index-linked increases to allowances).

2. All payments were made in accordance with the Members' Allowances Scheme in Part 6 of the Council's Constitution plus Mayor's allowances. Independent Co-opted Members of the Audit & Corporate Governance Committee receive an annual allowance of £606 per annum. Co-opted members serving during 2023/24 were:

- Naira Bukhari
- Tony Haines (from 1<sup>st</sup> December 2023)

- Rupa Sidpara (from 1<sup>st</sup> December 2023)
- Jen Simpson (from 1<sup>st</sup> December 2023)

For further information please contact Democratic Services (democracy@slough.gov.uk)