Bank holiday collection dates

Holiday collection dates for black and red bins

Easter

Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Good Friday 19 April Saturday 20 April
Easter Monday 22 April Tuesday 23 April
Tuesday 23 April Wednesday 24 April
Wednesday 24 April Thursday 25 April
Thursday 25 April Friday 26 April
Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April

May Day Bank Holiday

Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 6 May Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May

Spring Bank Holiday

Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 27 May Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May Saturday 1 June

Summer Bank Holiday

Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August
Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August
Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August
Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August
Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August

Christmas 2019 and New Year 2020

Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 23 December Monday 23 December
Tuesday 24 December Tuesday 24 December
Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January 2020
Wednesday 1 January 2020 Friday 3 January 2020
Thursday 2 January 2020 Saturday 4 January 2020
Friday 3 January 2020 Monday 6 January 2020
Normal collection Revised collection
Day Date Day Date
Monday 6 January 2020 Tuesday 7 January 2020
Tuesday 7 January 2020 Wednesday 8 January 2020
Wednesday 8 January 2020 Thursday 9 January 2020
Thursday 9 January 2020 Friday 10 January 2020
Friday 10 January 2020 Saturday 11 January 2020

When normal collections resume you can refer to your refuse and recycling collection days

Reduce waste, please check if any waste can be recycled.

Red bin

You can use your red bin for all your paper, card, thin paper, cans and tins, plastic and glass bottles and jars. They have to be loose and not in bags.

Green bin scheme

The garden waste collection service will continue to run through the winter, except for two weeks between Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January. The last collection is Friday 21 December, starting again on Monday 7 January.

If you are a member of the green bin scheme please refer to your garden waste collection calendar which can be downloaded from the find bin collection days pages

Contact us

Online
Contact Environmental Services

Telephone
01753 475111 option 4

In person
MyCouncil